+49 (0)4105/5567-20 * Reseller enquiries: +49 4105/5567-27 * Mo.-Fr. 8:30-17:00 CET * info[@]papyrus-gmbh.de
Delivery f.o.c. above 250 € net (within Germany) * Purchase on account (based on credit standing) * 14 days payment target
brady_gold
epson_gold_-_bg_grau

Glossary



Direct Thermal / Thermal Transfer Printers

Direct Thermal Printers

Direct Thermal Printers dye the thermo-sensitive paper by heat. No toner, no ink or other consumables needed.

Since only one roll or cassette needs to be loaded, the printers are easy to use and refill; It takes very little instruction to use the devices.

The heat sensitivity of the materials leads to a limited lifetime, while specific materials (e. g. provided with special coatings) have relatively high resistance even under heat or sunlight.

The print is usually monchromatic.

Direct thermal printing is often used in temporary applications, such as shipping labels, receipts and tickets.

Thermal Transfer Printers

Thermal Transfer Printers heat special films coated with temperature-sensitive and inks (e. g. wax, resin, wax/resin). The color is melted on the material to be printed.

Through this process one can print on various kinds of materials (paper, vinyl, polyester, polypropylene, polyester, textiles and much more).

The labels are be extremely durable depending on the materials used and the matching of the correct ribbon to the material.

When properly matched, the prints have high edge sharpness and contrast richness.

Depending on the material to be printed and the selection of the ink ribbon, the printing costs can be comparatively low because the material which is to be printed on does not have to be thermosensitive, as is the case with direct thermal printing.

Due to the longevity of the prints as well as the high edge sharpness and the contrast richness, this printing principle is often used when printing barcodes and/or labels for permanent applications, such as e. g. nameplates, imprints of serial numbers, etc.

With only a few exceptions thermal transfer printers can also print thermal direct labels.

We have a plethora of labels available in our webshop. Please see our info on printable materials for more details.



Ribbons

We offer a large selection of ribbons. high-quality prints can be produced in optimal combination of the ribbon with the material to be printed. Depending on your requirements, your labels can be printed very durably and consistently.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Wax ribbon

Wax ribbon is a low-cost thermal transfer ribbon for printing on paper labels. The term is mechanically and chemically unstable, but is sufficient for temporary applications - such. B. shipping labels. If a consistent print is desired, a wax / resin ribbon should be used.

Wax/Resin Ribbon

Wax/resin quality ribbons provide a high quality, long-lasting, consistent, crisp and detailed print image on both paper and matte plastic and film labels.

Resin Ribbon

With these thermal transfer films, you produce highly resistant and highly chemical-resistant labels. With the right temperature and print speed settings you can achieve crisp prints. Suitable for matt and glossy plastic and foil labels.



Printable Materials

Thermal Paper

Thermal sensitive paper is dyed by heat. No toner, no ink or other consumables are required. The paper can be made to discolor in different colors; generally black is used in label printing.

Thermal paper is available in grammages of approx. 50 to approx. 240 g / m².

With inferior thermal papers, the font fades appreciably after a few weeks. However, good quality papers can remain legible for a long time even under the influence of heat.

There is a negative effect on legibility through solar radiation and heat, plasticizers, tannins, disinfectants, solvents, oils and fats. The resistance to these effects can be counteracted by a foil covering layer of the paper.

Thermal ECO Labels

Thermal ECO labels are cost-effective and have no protective function for printing and paper. Environmental influences cause the printing to fade relatively quickly, as well as a darkening of the paper. This means that ECO labels can only be used temporarily. In general, shelf life rarely goes beyond 3 months, but is pending from the particular application. If a longer lasting thermo label is required, Thermal TOP material is preferable.

Thermal TOP Labels

Thermal TOP material has up to two protective layers and is therefore resistant to external influences for a longer period of time, such. As solvents, fats, heat and UV radiation. Depending on the design, it is possible to achieve almost the resistance of thermal transfer printed paper labels.

Polyester

Polyester film labels (PET) are resistant to heat, water, oil and chemicals and suitable for high quality and long lasting applications. Typical applications include serial number labels, labels for electrical equipment, as well as instruction tags, barrel and logistics labels.

Polyethylene

Polyethylene (PE) film labels are suitable for applications that require resistance to water, oil and chemicals. Common applications include labelling of test tubes, vials, chemical drums and products with a highly curved surfaces.

Polypropylene

Polypropylene (PP) films are resistant to water, oil and chemicals. Polypropylene labels offer long term labels for labelling of packaging materials, patient and laboratory samples.

PVC/Vinyl Labels

PVC labels are sometimes referred to as vinyl labels. They are very flexible and have a very great conformability. Because of this property, they are often used for the permanent marking of objects with a curved surface, small radii and the like.



Network Devices

Our network devices are mainly high quality Silex Technology products.

Silex Technology looks back on more than 40 years of experience in hardware and software connectivity. Thanks to uncompromising quality standards (the extremely low response rate speaks for itself), exclusive access to Qualcomm Atheros expertise as well as strategic partnerships with leading semiconductor manufacturers Silex Technology is today's world leader in reliable Wi-Fi connectivity. The products cover a wide range of solutions - starting from medical technology over document scanners up to image transmission.


USB Device Servers

The professional business environment implements a large number of various USB devices such as scanners, multifunctional printers, hard disks or cameras. USB device servers enable the use of conventional USB devices also in safe or virtual IT environments. Several people can use the USB devices one by one after each other, resulting in an optimized cost-benefit ratio with large potential of savings.


→ This category/these items in our webshop

Silex USB Device Servers are network adapters which use the Silex software USB Virtual Link to make USB devices networkable. Virtually every USB device can be used over the network as if it were connected to the computers directly via USB cable. Existing software and driver versions can continue to be used.

Silex Technology has developed the application software SX Virtual Link 4.0.0 or higher for Windows Systems. The software adds a virtual USB port to the computer via which the computer exchanges data with the USB device(s) connected to the USB device server. The system behaves as if the device were connected directly to the PC, although the devices are actually bidirectionally communicating over a network .


Serial Device Servers

Silex Serial Device Servers are designed to easily connect RS-232 serial devices over a wired or wireless network and share them with multiple users in sequence.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Devices in the building automation, home automation, medical, industrial automation, access control and security, POS, LED signs, printers or virtually any other device with a serial port can now be safely and reliably accessed via a wired or wireless network. Instead of directly connecting the serial peripherals to just one computer, enjoy the full flexibility of placing the serial devices anywhere on the network and allowing multiple computers or terminals to access it one after the other.



Parallel Printservers

With the print server SX-PS-3200P a printer can be used by several computers. With support for 10BASE-T / 100BASE-TX, the SX-PS-3200P enables easy sharing of printers with parrallel interfaces across the network with multiple computers. The device supports IPv6, providing businesses with an easy way to print over the network.

In this category you will also find devices that can be used to make serial or USB devices network-ready.


Mesh Network System

Devices in this categorie offer a mesh network system that allows any user to flexibly and effortlessly set up a WLAN infrastructure. Several WLAN converters create a cost-effective and fail-safe WLAN infrastructure according to IEEE802.11s and the 802.11 a / b / g / n standard after an automatic setup at the press of a button. With this network bridge, users can connect to WLAN environments e.g. in offices, healthcare facilities and industrial facilities where the Internet of Things (IoT) or Information and Communication Technology (ICT) is already being used actively and wirelessly to transmit data.

With up to 130 Mbps data can be transmitted in a total runtime of only 7 ms. An IEEE802.1 X authentication ensures enterprise-level security throughout the enterprise network. The converter supports industry-standard authentication and encryption standards, including WPA, WPA2, and the most commonly used EAP types.


Mesh Technology

IEEE802.11s is supported, making it easier to build a mesh network at a lower cost than traditional networks. The mesh network will automatically reconfigure the communication path after signal interference according to the installation environment. The automatic network configuration takes approx. 1 second, so that an effective and fail-safe data transmission is guaranteed in every field of application.


→ This category/these items in our webshop



Multi-Hop-Support

One group of the mesh network can contain up to 32 devices, with a maximum of 5 hops possible. A maximum data transmission distance is achieved by overlapping hops in which the data is transmitted over several stages and routes.


→ This category/these items in our webshop



Mesh Point and Mesh Access Point

Depending on the application environment, two operating modes are possible:

  • In Mesh Point mode, devices are connected to a bridge via LAN. A maximum of 8 devices can be connected to the mesh network via a switch / hub.
  • In Mesh Access Point mode, devices can connect to a bridge via Wi-Fi to gain access to the mesh network. A maximum of 16 devices per bridge can be connected via WLAN.

→ This category/these items in our webshop



Mesh Monitor (add-on module to the AMC Manager®)

Mesh Monitor is an optional add-on module to the AMC Manager®, which is used to visualize the mesh network. This application facilitates the setup and operation management for the user. Users can visualize the operating status of their mesh network in real time and control data transmission paths, the state of the connection between terminals and the connection quality at a glance.


→ This category/these items in our webshop




Wireless Bridges

Wireless bridges are used to convert a 10/100/1000BASE-T compliant wired LAN device to a WLAN-compliant device (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n).

With a downstream network hub, you can also connect up to 16 LAN devices to your network using the wireless bridge - in this case, the wireless bridge uses its own MAC address to exchange data in the WLAN. The bridge enables wired LAN devices to exchange Wi-Fi.

Support for the EAP authentication method according to IEEE802.1X (model BR-310AC)

Certain models support IEEE802.1X authentication, which is considered a high-security feature. In conjunction with the authentication server, the bridge prevents unauthorized network access by unauthorized devices.


→ This category/these items in our webshop
Two operating modes

Options: Single client operation extends device mobility by connecting a wireless bridge to a wired LAN device. On the other hand, multi-client operation is more cost-effective because up to 16 devices can be connected to a wireless environment through a wireless bridge and a network hub.

  • In this mode, a device that is connected to the LAN port of the wireless bridge using a LAN cable can be connected to a Wi-Fi network.

→ This category/these items in our webshop
  • Here, the MAC address of the device connected to the LAN port is used for wireless data exchange (MAC transparency).
  • The WLAN connection is interrupted immediately if the device connected to the LAN connection is exchanged with another device during operation.


→ This category/these items in our webshop
  • In this mode, a maximum of 16 wired LAN devices can be connected simultaneously by connecting the LAN cable connector of the wireless bridge to a network hub.
  • Use the MAC address of the wireless bridge for data exchange via the WLAN.




Display Adapters

Silex's SX-ND-4350WAN Plus devices enable students and teachers to easily connect, interact and share content in a classroom using Wi-Fi. Interactive boards, touch displays, screens, and projectors can use the SX-ND-4350WAN Plus to connect devices running Windows, Android, and Chrome OS via LAN or Wi-Fi using the SX Virtual Link Display for Education software.

A dedicated SX-ND-4350WAN Plus dual-band high-performance wireless LAN access point can provide a stable, fast and secure Wi-Fi network in every classroom. Up to 52 wireless client devices can be connected reliably.

The teacher's screen (Windows) is transmitted in real-time by the SX-ND-4350WAN-Plus to an interactive panel via 802.11a / b / g / n wireless connection including touch inputs. The teacher can also view students' displays (Windows, Android, and Chrome OS).


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Silex USB Virtual Link Technology™ allows bidirectional remote access to almost all types of USB devices such as interactive boards, touch panels and other input devices such as keyboard / mouse and storage media, cameras or printers.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Real-time interactive collaboration via Wi-Fi, between teacher and students, including touch input and display.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Bidirectional USB touch input transfer between student / teacher and interactive tablet via WLAN.


→ This category/these items in our webshop




Safety Seals

Safety seals are generally used for sealing or locking up goods. They can be used to prevent or provide proof of theft or tampering. There are different seal types for different uses.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Generally one distinguishes between the following types of seals:



Pull-Through Seals

Pull-Through Seals are universally applicable. They are suitable for the optical sealing of goods and goods. Pull-through seals can usually be closed without tools and removed again. They are available in different lengths and materials. Each pull-through seal has a unique numbering and is therefore unique.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Typical uses for Pull-Through Seals:

  • first aid cases
  • IBC-containers
  • sealing of trucks
  • fire extinguishers
  • electricity gas and water meters
Fixed Length Seals

Fixed Length Seals, unlike Pull-Through Seals, have a fixed insert length. The handling of Fixed Length Seals is very easy and intuitive. Just plug the ends together and the goods are already sealed. After plugging the seal can be removed only by destroyal. Some Fixed Length Seals can be removed by hand with one jerk, others with scissors. Each seal is numbered consecutively and uniquely.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Typical uses of Fixed Length Seals:

  • containers
  • trucks
  • silos
  • tarpaulins
Cable Seals

If the seal is to be flexible but still stable, Cable Seals are the seal of choice. They can be closed without tools and removed only with a cutting tool. If goods or means of transport which are exposed to high strains, are to be sealed, cable seals are particularly well suited. Cable seals with a wire diameter of 3.5 mm and more can also be used for international container shipping as they are ISO / PAS 17712 certified.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Typical uses for Cable Seals:

  • trucks
  • train waggons
  • containers
  • silos
Container or Bolt Seals

Container or Bolt Seals are essential for international sea and rail container transport. They are highly stable and consist of two components. A steel bolt and a corresponding counterpart. Both components are marked with a unique number. These seals can be closed by hand and removed only with the help of a bolt cutter. They are certified and approved according to ISO / PAS 17712.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Typical uses for Bolt Seals:

  • international shipment of containers
Seal Labels and Tapes

Seal Labels and Tapes are ideal for sealing goods and goods that have no device for actual seals. They can be easily and intuitively applied to the goods to be sealed. Sealing labels and tapes are suitable as a closure, warranty or safety proof. When removing, they also leave a variety of indications on the ground or in the seal itself.


→ This category/these items in our webshop


Also see our TallyLock printable seal labels . TallyLock seal labels are high quality and adhere to almost any surface. When removing them they leave a clear "VOID OPENED" lettering. The special feature of our TallyLock seal labels is that they can be individually printed with a commercially available thermal transfer printer. You now have the option of creating your own security labels according to your wishes.

→ This category/these items in our webshop


Typical uses for Seal Labels and Tapes:

  • boxes
  • electrical equipment
  • doors

ISO/PAS 17712

Some of our plumbs are ISO/PAS 17712 certified.

If a container is shipped overseas this has to be sealed with a High-Security-Seal. The type of seal and which requirements must be met has been defined in ISO 17712 for over 10 years.

Currently the ISO / PAS 17712: 2013 applies. It replaces and extends the old version from 2010 and meets the new requirements of the "Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism" of the U.S. Customs and Border Protection.

Specific criteria are defined such as cut tests, load, impact or tamper resistance. A high-security seal is recognized by the printed "H" on the seal.

Our ISO / PAS 17712 seals can be found in:

+49 (0)4105/5567-20 * Händleranfragen: +49 (0)4105/5567-27 * Mo.-Fr. 8:30-17:00 CET * info[@]papyrus-gmbh.de
Lieferung frei Haus ab 250 € netto * Kauf auf Rechnung (bonitätsabhängig) * 14 Tage Zahlungsziel

Glossar



Thermodirekt-/ Thermotransferdrucker

Thermodirektdrucker

Thermodirektdrucker färben das thermoempfindliche Papier durch Hitzeeinwirkung. Es werden kein Toner, keine Tinte oder weitere Verbrauchsmaterialien benötigt.

Da nur eine Rolle oder Kassette eingelegt werden muss, sind die Drucker einfach zu bedienen und nachzufüllen; es bedarf nur sehr wenig Einweisung um die Geräte zu nutzen.

Die Hitzeempfindlichkeit der Materialien bedingt eine begrenzte Lebensdauer, wobei einige Materialien (z. B. mit Spezialbeschichtungen versehen) relativ hohe Beständigkeiten auch bei Wärmeeinwirkung oder Sonneneinstrahlung aufweisen.

Der Druck erfolgt in der Regel einfarbig.

Thermodirektdruck findet seine Anwendung häufig in temporär benötigten Anwendungen, wie z. B. Versandetiketten, Kassenbons und Eintrittskarten.

Thermotransferdrucker

Thermotransferdrucker erhitzen spezielle, mit temperaturempfindlichen und auswählbaren Farben beschichteten Folien (z. B. Wachs, Harz, Wachs/Harz). Die Farbe wird auf das zu bedruckende Material geschmolzen.

Durch dieses Verfahren können diverse Materialien (Papier, Vinyl, Polyester, Polypropylen, Polyester, Textilien und vieles mehr) mit einem Druck versehen werden.

Die Etiketten sind je nach den verwendeten Materialien und der Abstimmung von Farbband auf das Material außerordentlich dauerhaft und beständig.

Bei korrekter Abstimmung weisen die Ausdrucke eine hohe Kantenschärfe und Kontrastreichtum auf.

Die Druckkosten können je nach zu bedruckendem Material und Auswahl des Farbbands vergleichsweise niedrig ausfallen, da das Material nicht wie beim Thermodirektdruck selbst thermosensitiv sein muss.

Durch die Langlebigkeit der Ausdrucke sowie der hohen Kantenschärfe und des Kontrastreichtums wird dieses Druckprinzip gern beim Druck von Barcodes genutzt. Der Thermotransferdruck findet seine Anwendung häufig in dauerhaften Anwendungen, wie z. B. Typenschilder, Aufdrucke von Seriennummern, etc.

Thermotransferdrucker können bis auf wenige Ausnahmen auch alternativ Thermodirektetiketten bedrucken.

Sie finden in unserem Etiketten-Sortiment diverse Etikettensorten. Sehen Sie unsere Infos zu bedruckbaren Materialien für Details zu den individuellen Vorteilen der verschiedenen Medien.



Farbbänder

Wir bieten eine große Auswahl von Farbbändern. In korrekter Abstimmung mit den zu bedruckenden Materialien lassen sich qualitativ hochwertige Drucke erzeugen. Je nach Anforderung können Ihre Etiketten sehr dauerhaft und beständig gedruckt werden.




Wachs-Farbband

Bei Wachs-Farbband handelt es sich um kostengünstige Thermotransferfolien zum Bedrucken von Papieretiketten. Der Ausdruck ist mechanisch und chemisch nicht beständig, reicht aber für temporäre Anwendungen aus - wie z.B. Versandetiketten. Ist ein beständiger Ausdruck gewünscht sollte ein Wachs/Harz-Farbband zum Einsatz kommen.

Wachs/Harz-Farbband

Farbbänder in Wachs-/Harz-Qualität liefern ein hochwertiges, langlebiges, beständiges, randscharfes und detailgetreues Druckbild sowohl auf Papier- als auch auf matten Kunststoff- und Folienetiketten.

Harz-Farbband

Mit diesen Thermotransferfolien erzeugen Sie ausgesprochen widerstandsfähige und im hohen Grad chemikalienbeständige Etiketten. Mit den richtigen Einstellungen von Temperatur und Druckgeschwindigkeit erreichen Sie gestochen scharfe Ausdrucke. Geeignet für matte und glänzende Kunststoff- und Folienetiketten.



Bedruckbare Materialien

Thermo-Papier

Thermoempfindliches Papier wird durch Hitzeeinwirkung eingefärbt. Es werden kein Toner, keine Tinte oder weitere Verbrauchsmaterialien benötigt.

Das Papier ist in Grammaturen von ca. 50 bis ca. 240 g/m² erhältlich und kann so hergestellt werden, dass es sich in verschiedenen Schriftfarben verfärbt; in der Regel wird im Etikettendruck schwarz gedruckt.

Bei minderwertigen Thermopapieren verblasst die Schrift bereits nach wenigen Wochen merklich. Qualitativ gute Papiere können allerdings mittlerweile auch unter Wärmeeinwirkung lange gut lesbar bleiben. Negativ auf die Lesbarkeit wirken sich Sonneneinstrahlung und Wärme, Weichmacher, Gerbstoffe, Desinfektionsmitteln, Lösungsmitteln, Öle und Fette aus. Die Resistenz gegenüber diesen Auswirkungen kann durch eine Foliedeckschicht des Papiers entgegengewirkt werden.

Thermo-ECO Etiketten

Thermo-ECO Etiketten sind kostengünstig und ohne Schutzfunktion für Ausdruck und Papier. Umwelteinflüsse bewirken relativ schnell ein Verblassen des Aufdrucks, sowie eine Dunkelfärbung des Papiers. Somit sind ECO Etiketten nur temporär einsetzbar. In der Regel geht die Haltbarkeit selten über 3 Monate hinaus, ist aber vom jeweiligen Anwendungsfall anhängig. Wird ein länger haltbares Thermoetikett gefordert, sollte ein Thermo-TOP-Material einsetzt werden.

Thermo-TOP Etiketten

Thermo-TOP-Material hat bis zu zwei Schutzschichten und ist somit für einen längeren Zeitraum resistent gegenüber äußeren Einflüssen, wie z. B. Lösungsmitteln, Fetten, Wärme sowie UV-Strahlung. Je nach Ausführung ist es möglich nahezu die Resistenz von thermotransferbedruckten Papieretiketten zu erreichen.

Polyester

Polyester-Folien (PET) eignen sich für hochwertige, langlebige Anwendungen, die Beständigkeit gegen Hitze, Wasser, Öl und Chemikalien erfordern. Zu den typischen Anwendungen gehören Seriennummern-Etiketten, die Etikettierung von elektrischen Geräten, Fässern sowie Hinweise auf Geräten für Heim und Industrie.

Polyethylen

Folien aus Polyethylen (PE) eignen sich für Anwendungen, die Beständigkeit gegen Wasser, Öl und Chemikalien erfordern. Zu den gängigen Anwendungen gehören das Etikettieren von Reagenzgläsern, Fläschchen, chemischen Fässern und Produkten mit stark gekrümmter Oberfläche.

Polypropylen

Polypropylen-Folien (PP) eignen sich für Anwendungen, die Beständigkeit gegen Wasser, Öl und Chemikalien erfordern. Diese Etiketten bieten eine langfristige Lösung für die Etikettierung von Verpackungsmaterialien, Patienten- und Laborproben und reißfesten Regalkanten-Etiketten.

PVC-/Vinyl Etiketten

PVC-Etiketten werden mitunter als Vinyl-Etiketten bezeichnet. Sie sind sehr flexibel und verfügen über eine durchaus große Anschmiegsamkeit. Aufgrund dieser Eigenschaft werden sie gerne zur dauerhaften Kennzeichnung von Gegenständen mit gewölbter Oberfläche, kleinen Radien und dergleichen verwendet.



Netzwerkgeräte

In unserer Kategorie Netzwerkgeräte finden Sie hauptsächlich qualitativ hochwertige Produkte der Firma Silex Technology.

Silex Technology blickt zurück auf mehr als 40 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Hardware- und Software-Konnektivität. Dank eines kompromisslosen Qualitätsstandards (die ausgesprochen geringe Rücklaufquote spricht für sich), exklusivem Zugang zum Fachwissen von Qualcomm Atheros sowie strategischen Partnerschaften mit führenden Halbleiterherstellern ist Silex Technology heute weltweit Marktführer im Bereich zuverlässiger WLAN-Konnektivität für ein breites Produktspektrum – angefangen von Medizintechnik über Dokumentenscanner bis hin zur Bildübertragung.

USB Device Server

Im professionellen Geschäftsumfeld werden eine Vielzahl an USB-Geräten, beispielsweise Scanner, Multifunktionsdrucker, Festplatten oder Kameras eingesetzt. USB Device Server ermöglichen es, herkömmliche USB-Geräte auch in sicheren oder virtuellen IT-Umgebungen zu verwenden. Mehrere Personen können die USB-Geräte nacheinander nutzen, wodurch sich ein optimiertes Kosten-Nutzen Verhältnis ergibt und Einsparpotentiale genutzt werden können.




Silex USB Device Server sind Netzwerk-Adapter, die die Silex Software USB Virtual Link verwenden, um USB-Geräte netzwerkfähig zu machen. Praktisch jedes USB-Gerät kann somit im und über das Netzwerk verwendet werden, als seien sie direkt per USB-Kabel mit dem Rechner verbunden. Vorhandene Software- und Treiber-Versionen können weiter verwendet werden.

Silex Technology hat die Anwendungsoftware SX Virtual Link 4.0.0 oder höher für Windows Systeme entwickelt. Die Software fügt dem Rechner einen virtuellen USB-Port hinzu, über den der Computer Daten mit dem USB-Gerät austauscht. Das System verhält sich wie bei einer direkten USB-Kabel-Verbindung, obwohl tatsächlich über eine Netzwerkverbindung bidirektional kommuniziert wird.

Serial Device Server

Silex Serial Device Server wurden entwickelt, um RS-232 serielle Geräte auf leichte Art über ein kabelgebundenes oder kabelloses Netzwerk zu verbinden und mit mehreren Benutzern nacheinander zu teilen.




Geräte der Gebäude-Automation, Home-Automation, Medizintechnik, industriellen Automation, Zutrittskontrolle und –Sicherheit, POS, LED-Schilder, Barcode-, Etiketten- oder andere besondere Drucker oder praktisch jedes andere Gerät mit einer seriellen Schnittstelle kann jetzt mit sicherem und zuverlässigem, kabelgebundenem oder kabellosem Netzwerkzugriff ausgestattet werden. Statt die serielle Peripherie nur mit einen Computer direkt zu verbinden, gibt es die volle Flexibilität das serielle Gerät irgendwo im Netzwerk zu platzieren und mehrere Computer oder Terminals nacheinander darauf zugreifen zu lassen.

Parallele Printserver

Mit dem Printserver SX-PS-3200P kann ein Drucker von mehreren Computern genutzt werden. Mit Unterstützung für 10BASE-T/100BASE-TX ermöglicht der SX-PS-3200P die problemlose, gemeinsame Nutzung von Druckern über das Netzwerk durch mehrere Computer. Schließen Sie einfach einen Drucker mit Parallelschnittstelle an. Das Gerät unterstützt IPv6 und bietet Unternehmen somit eine einfache Lösung zum Drucken über das Netzwerk.

Access Points

Silex bietet mit den Ethernet Adaptern und Access Points hochwertige und sichere Lösungen für wireless Netzwerke an. Wireless Bridges dienen zur Umwandlung eines LAN-Gerätes in ein WLAN-kompatibles Gerät.




Display Adapter

Der SX-ND-4350WAN Plus von Silex ermöglicht es Schülern und Lehrern sich in einem Klassenzimmer einfach per WLAN miteinander zu verbinden, zu interagieren und Inhalte mit anderen zu teilen. Interaktive Tafeln, Touch-Displays, Bildschirme und Projektoren können den SX-ND-4350WAN Plus nutzen, um Geräte mit Windows, Android und Chrome OS über die Verbindungssoftware "SX Virtual Link-Display for Education" per LAN oder WLAN zu verbinden.

Ein spezieller SX-ND-4350WAN Plus Dualband Hochleistungs-WLAN-Access Point kann in jedem Klassenzimmer ein stabiles, schnelles und sicheres WLAN Netzwerk zur Verfügung stellen. Bis zu 52 WLAN-Client-Geräte können zuverlässig verbunden werden.

Der Bildschirm des Lehrers (Windows) wird vom SX-ND-4350WAN-Plus in Echtzeit auf eine eine interaktive Tafel über 802.11a/b/g/n-WLAN-Anschluss einschließlich Touch-Eingaben übertragen. Der Lehrer kann zudem die Bildschirmfenster der Schüler (Windows, Android und Chrome OS) anzeigen.




Silex USB Virtual Link Technology™ erlaubt den bidirektionalen Fernzugriff auf fast alle USB Gerätearten wie interaktive Tafeln, Touch-Panels aber auch andere Eingabegeräte wie Tastatur/Maus sowie Speichermedien, Kameras oder Drucker.




Interaktive Zusammenarbeit in Echtzeit per WLAN, zwischen Lehrer und Schülern, einschließlich Touch-Eingaben und Anzeige.




Bidirektionale USB-Touch-Eingabenübertragung zwischen Schülern/Lehrer und interaktiver Tafel per WLAN.






Sicherheitsplomben

Sicherheitsplomben dienen im Allgemeinen zum Versiegeln oder Verschließen von Gütern und Waren. Sie sollen Diebstahl oder Manipulation verhindern bzw. eine solche anzeigen. Es gibt unterschiedliche Plomben-Typen für unterschiedliche Anwendungsfälle.




Allgemein unterscheidet man Plomben in folgende Typen:



Durchziehplomben

Durchziehplomben sind universell einsetzbar. Sie eignen sich zur optischen Versiegelung von Waren und Gütern. Durchziehplomben lassen sich meist ohne Werkzeug verschließen und auch wieder entfernen. Sie sind in unterschiedlichen Längen und Materialien erhältlich. Jede Durchziehplombe verfügt über eine einmalige Nummerierung und ist somit einzigartig.




Typische Anwendungen für Durchziehplomben:

  • Erste Hilfe Koffer
  • IBC-Container
  • LKW Verplombung
  • Feuerlöscher
  • Stromzähler, Gaszähler, Wasseruhren
Fixlängenplomben

Fixlängenplomben haben, anders als Durchziehplomben, eine feste Einsatzlänge. Die Handhabung von Fixlängenplomben ist sehr einfach und intuitiv. Einfach zusammenstecken und schon ist das Gut versiegelt. Nach dem Zusammenstecken lässt sich die Plombe nur noch durch Zerstören wieder entfernen. Einige Fixlängenplomben lassen sich mit einem Ruck per Hand entfernen, andere mit einer Schere. Jede Plombe ist einmalig fortlaufend nummeriert und damit einmalig.




Typische Anwendungen für Fixlängenplomben:

  • Behälter
  • LKW
  • Silos
  • Planen
Drahtseilplomben

Soll die Versiegelung flexibel aber dennoch stabil sein, kommen Drahtseilplomben zum Einsatz. Sie lassen sich ohne Werkzeug verschließen und nur mit einem Schneidewerkzeug wieder entfernen. Sollen Waren oder Güter versiegelt werden, die hohen Belastungen ausgesetzt sind, eignen sich Drahtseilplomben besonders gut. Drahtseilplomben mit einem Drahtdurchmesser von 3,5 mm und mehr können zudem für den internationalen Containerversand verwendet werden, da diese ISO/PAS 17712 zertifiziert sind.




Typische Anwendungen für Drahtseilplomben:

  • LKW-Versiegelung
  • Bahnwaggons
  • Containerversiegelung
  • Silos
Containerplomben / Bolzenplomben

Containerplomben oder auch Bolzenplomben genannt sind für den internationalen See- und Bahncontainertransport unerlässlich. Sie sind hoch stabil und bestehen aus zwei Komponenten. Ein Stahlbolzen und ein entsprechendes Gegenstück. Beide Komponenten sind mit einer einmaligen Nummer gekennzeichnet. Diese Plomben können per Hand verschlossen werden und nur mit Hilfe eines Bolzenschneiders wieder entfernt werden. Sie sind gemäß der ISO/PAS 17712 zertifiziert und zugelassen.




Typische Anwendungen für Bolzenplomben:

  • Internationaler Containerversand
Siegel-Etiketten und Siegelbänder

Siegel-Etiketten und Siegelbänder eignen sich ideal für das Verplomben von Waren und Gütern, die keine Vorrichtung für eigentliche Plomben haben. Sie lassen sich einfach und intuitiv auf das zu versiegelnde Gut aufbringen. Siegel-Etiketten und -Bänder eignen sich als Verschluss-, Garantie- oder Sicherheitsnachweis. Sie hinterlassen beim Entfernen auch verschiedenste Art und Weise einen Hinweis auf dem Untergrund oder im Siegel selbst.




Eine Besonderheit stellen unsere TallyLock bedruckbaren Siegeletiketten dar. TallyLock Siegeletiketten sind hochqualitativ und haften auf nahezu allen Oberflächen. Beim Entfernen hinterlassen sie einen deutlichen "VOID OPENED"-Schriftzug. Das Besondere an unseren TallyLock Siegeletiketten ist, dass sie sich mit einem handelsüblichen Thermotransferdrucker individuell bedrucken lassen. Sie haben nun die Möglichkeit, eigene Sicherheitsetiketten nach Ihrem Wunsch zu erstellen.



Typische Anwendungen für Siegel-Etiketten und Siegelbänder:

  • Packstücke
  • Kartonagen
  • Elektrogeräte
  • Behälter
  • Türen


ISO/PAS 17712

Einige unserer Plomben sind ISO/PAS 17712 zertifizert.

Wird ein Übersee-Container verschifft, muss dieser mit einer Hochsicherheits-Plombe (High-Security-Seal) gesichert werden. Die Beschaffenheit der Plombe und welche Anforderungen erfüllt werden müssen, ist in der ISO 17712 seit über 10 Jahren definiert.

Aktuell gilt die ISO/PAS 17712:2013. Sie ersetzt und erweitert die alte Version aus 2010 und erfüllt die neuen Anforderungen der „Customs-Trade Partnership Against Terrorism“ der U.S. Customs and Border Protection.

In der ISO/PAS 17712:2013 werden u.a. Kriterien wie Schnitttest, Beladung, Aufschlag oder Manipulationssicherheit festgelegt. Eine Hochsicherheitsplombe erkannt man an dem aufgedruckten „H“ auf der Plombe.

Unsere ISO/PAS 17712 Plomben finden sich unter: